



Sovereign Sustainability Ambition (SSA) Framework

Classification of countries



Eurizon Capital SGR S.p.A. (hereinafter also the "Company") has developed an internal methodology known as the "Sovereign Sustainability Ambition (SSA) Framework." This framework enables a bottom-up analysis of sustainability factors through a detailed, country-by-country assessment to define the investable universe for products that invest in government, supranational, and agency issuers. Updated at least annually, the methodology classifies countries into four categories: "Most Advanced Countries" ("Achieving Countries"), "Improving Countries," "Conservative Countries,"—all eligible for investment—and a fourth, non-investable category known as "Laggard Countries."

Financial instruments issued by supranational entities undergo a specific evaluation by the Company to determine their appropriate classification. Instruments issued by government agencies ("Agencies"), however, are assigned to the same category as their corresponding reference country.

For further information, please refer to the "Sustainability Policy of Eurizon Capital SGR S.p.A." available on the website. The classification of countries according to the above methodology follows:

- Most advanced countries ("Achieving Countries")

Count	tries
Czech Republic	
Georgia	
Hungary	
Poland	
Romania	
Slovenia	
Slovak Republic	
Germany	
Denmark	
Spain	
Finland	
France	
United Kingdom	
Greece	
Italy	
Japan	
Latvia	
Malta	
Norway	
Portugal	
Sweden	



- Countries that are improving ("Improving Countries")

Countries		
United Arab Emirates		
Armenia		
Chile		
Costa Rica		
Cape Verde		
Estonia		
Jordan		
Korea (South), Republic of		
Lithuania		
Montenegro, Republic of		
Macedonia, The former Yugoslav Republic of		
Mauritius		
Malaysia		
Oman		
Uruguay		
Austria		
Australia		
Canada		
Ireland		
Israel		
Iceland		
New Zealand		
United States		



- More conservative countries ("Conservative Countries")

Countries		
Andorra	Equatorial Guinea	
Afghanistan	South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands	
Antigua and Barbuda	Guatemala	
Anguilla	Guam	
Albania	Guinea-Bissau	
Angola	Guyana	
Antarctica	Heard Island and McDonald Islands	
Argentina	Honduras	
American Samoa	Croatia	
Aruba	Haiti	
Aland Islands	Indonesia	
Azerbaijan	India	
Bosnia and Herzegovina	British Indian Ocean Territory	
Barbados	Iraq	
Bangladesh	Jamaica	
Burkina Faso	Kenya	
Bulgaria	Kyrgyzstan	
Bahrain	Cambodia	
Burundi	Kiribati	
Benin	Comoros	
Saint Barthelemy	Saint Kitts and Nevis	
Bermuda	Kuwait	
Brunei Darussalam	Cayman Islands	
Bolivia	Kazakhstan	
Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, and Saba	Lao People's Democratic Republic	
Brazil	Lebanon	
Bahamas	Saint Lucia	
Bhutan	Sri Lanka	
Bouvet Island	Liberia	
Botswana	Lesotho	
Belarus	Morocco	
Belize	Moldova, Republic of	
Cocos (Keeling) Islands	Saint Martin (French Part)	
Congo, The Democratic Republic of the Cote D'Ivoire	Madagascar Marshall Islands	
Cook Islands	Macau Macau	
Cameroon	Northern Mariana Islands	
China	Martinique	
Colombia	Mauritania	
Cuba	Montserrat	
Curacao	Maldives	
Christmas Island	Malawi	
Djibouti	Mexico	
Dominica	Namibia	
Dominican Republic	New Caledonia	
Algeria	Norfolk Island	
Ecuador	Nigeria	
Egypt	Nicaragua	
Western Sahara	Nepal	
Eritrea	Nauru	
Ethiopia	Niue	
Fiji	Panama	
Falkland Islands (Malvinas)	Peru	
Micronesia, Federated States of	French Polynesia	
Faroe Islands	Papua New Guinea	
Gabon	Philippines	
Grenada	Pakistan	
French Guiana	Saint Pierre and Miquelon	
Guernsey, Channel Islands	Pitcairn	
Ghana	Puerto Rico	
Greenland	Palestinian Territory, Occupied	
Gambia	Palau	
Guinea	Paraguay	
Guadeloupe	Qatar	
1	I ·	



Reunion	Ukraine
Serbia, Republic of	Uganda
Rwanda	United States Minor Outlying Islands
Saudi Arabia	Uzbekistan
Solomon Islands	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Seychelles	Venezuela
Sudan	Virgin Islands, British
Saint Helena	Virgin Islands, U.S.
Svalbard and Jan Mayen	Vietnam
Sierra Leone	Vanuatu
Senegal	Wallis and Futuna
Suriname	Samoa
South Sudan	Kosovo, Republic of
Sao Tome and Principe	Yemen
El Salvador	Mayotte
Sint Maarten (Dutch Part)	South Africa
Syrian Arab Republic	Zambia
Swaziland	Zimbabwe
Turks and Caicos Islands	Belgium
French Southern Territories	Switzerland
Togo	Cyprus
Thailand	Gibraltar
Tajikistan	Hong Kong
Tokelau	Isle of Man
Timor-Leste	Jersey, Channel Islands
Tunisia	Liechtenstein
Tonga	Luxembourg
Turkey	Monaco
Trinidad and Tobago	Netherlands
Tuvalu	Singapore
Taiwan (Republic of China)	San Marino
Tanzania, United Republic of	Vatican City State

- Not investable countries ("Laggard Countries")

Countries
Central African Republic
Congo
Iran, Islamic Republic of
Korea (North), Democratic People's Republic of
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
Mali
Myanmar
Mongolia
Mozambique
Niger
Somalia
Chad
Turkmenistan
Russian Federation